Steering Committee
Phil Bourne - University of California, San Diego
Eric Davidson - California Institute of Technology
Steven Salzberg - University of Maryland, College Park
John Wooley - University of California, San Diego; San Diego
Supercomputer Center


Stanford Faculty Sponsor
Russ Altman, MD, PhD - Chairman of Department of BioEngineering


Organizing Committee
Pat Blauvelt, LSS Membership Director
Ed Buckingham, LSS Conference Chair
Karen Hauge, PAMF, Local Arrangements
Sami Khuri, San Jose State University, Posters Chair
Ann Loraine, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, CSB Publication
Fenglou Mao, University of Georgia, Registration Chair
Peter Markstein, in silico Labs, Program Co-Chair
Vicky Markstein, Conference Co-Chair, LSS President
Josh Stuart, University of California, Santa Cruz, Tutorials Chair
Bill Wang, Sun Microsystems, LSS IT Director
Ying Xu, University of Georgia, Program Co-Chair
Stefan Zappe, Carnegie Melon University


Program Committee
Tatsuya Akutsu, Kyoto University (structure informatics)
Joel Bader, Johns Hopkins University (systems biology)
Jeremy Buhler, Washington University (microbial genome structures)
Jake Chen, Indiana University (protein interaction networks)
Amar Das, Stanford University (biomedical applications)
Roderic Guigo, IMIM, Barcelona (gene finding)
Wen-Lian Hsu, Academia Sinica (literature mining, structural informatics)
Lydia Kavraki, Rice University (structural informatics)
Jing Li, Case Western Reserve
Stefano Lonardi, UC Riverside (genome analysis)
Ann Loraine, University of North Carolina, Charlotte (genome analysis)
Bin Ma, University of Western Ontario (proteomics and sequence

Peter Markstein, in silico Labs Co-Chair
Satoru Miyano, University of Tokyo (network and pathway prediction)
Sean Mooney, Indiana University (genome analysis)
Chad Myers, University of Minnesota
Isidore Rigoutsos, IBM TJ Watson Research Center (genome analysis)
Hershel M. Safer, Weizmann Institute of Science (compute algorithms
for biology)

Mona Singh, Princeton University
Victor Solovyev, Royal Holloway, University of London (gene finding,
genome analysis)

David States, University of Michigan (proteomics)
Limsoon Wong, University of Singapore (data mining)
Dong Xu, University of Missouri
Ying Xu, University of Georgia, Co-Chair
Xianghong Jasmine Zhou, Unversity of Southern California


Poster Committee
Sami Khuri, San Jose State University, Chair
Lee Kozar, Stanford University
Helen Moore, Genentech
Sue Rhee, Carnegie Institution for Science


Tutorials Committee
Josh Stuart, UC Santa Cruz, Chair
Ting Wang, UC Santa Cruz, Co-Chair
Jing Zhu, UC Santa Cruz, Co-Chair


Return to Top